Daily Prompt: The Outsiders

Well! There are soooooo many thoughts that come to mind about being on the outside looking in, but one I will share is being left handed. Living in right-hand dominate world, it is hard being on the outside so-to-speak. Everything is made for the right handers. Notebooks, driving shaking hands, calendars, clocks and watches, wearing watches…. You name it, it’s probably made for the right -handed person. Being left-handed in a right-handed world (unless I move to Europe or something!), I will always be on the outside lookin’ in. I look at it being a positive thing, though. I have things made special for me! Can you say the same Mister/Miss Righty???? No you can not! Ha!

Leave a Reply

