Just Deal with It!

Have you ever heard someone say their plate is full? Do you feel like you have so much to do and not enough time? Do you sometimes feel like you are an octopus and being pulled in all directions? Or have you heard someone say ‘God will not give you more than you can bear or handle?’ (It’s actually biblical….1Corinthians 10:13).

Well! After dealing with family, friends AND foe, I got hit with the flu stick! Unbelievable. It just wasn’t a good time. I mean, when is it ever a good time? Never. But, I have this to do and that to do and….The list goes on and on. The more I thought about all I had to do, the more stressed I was feeling. The more I tried to do something on my never ending things-to-do list, the harder I was hit with feeling sick. Come on, flu! Bring it on! Show me what you got!

Being under the weather is one thing, but having the flu is totally another! Well, the flu showed me who was boss! I was not only tore-up, I was tore down! So, what’s a girl to do? I’ll tell you. Nothing. Just deal with it! So, that’s exactly what I did. I focused on me, myself and I. I focused on getting rest, water, meds and having lots of tissue nearby. Again, I ask, what’s a girl to do? JUST DEAL WITH IT. And deal with it I did. What’s next? One day. No. One moment at a time. Just deal with it one moment at a time.

tell me something you’re dealing with and how?

Leave a Reply

