Deal Breaker

Everyone talks about them. Talk about things they just don’t like and/or things they won’t accept. So, does everyone have them? Are they different depending on the topic? When it comes to a job, we won’t accept anything less than a certain dollar amount. When it comes to the type of car we drive or where we live, we choose to accept certain things versus other things. For example, when buying a car it must have doors, brakes and a windshield all in good condition. We won’t accept anything less. Not having these things means we don’t accept the deal and walk away. Thus, deal breakers.
So, when it comes to love, what can you say you will or will not accept?

I once dated a man who loved to eat meat. Me, not so much. Don’t get me wrong. I like meat, but meat doesn’t like me! I have to respect that as our relationship and move on. So, I eat a lot of seafood. I digress. We once had an argument because “I didn’t eat one piece of meat that whole weekend.” Nooooo. Yes. That was my deal breaker. That was the last straw that broke the camel’s back. Needless to say, we broke up.

What’s your last straw? When it comes to dating, what’s your deal breaker?

Leave a Reply

