More or Less

Have you ever heard someone say something and then say …”more or less.” For example, I have money, more or less. I have good credit, more or less. I have a boyfriend/girlfriend, more or less. Wait. Huh? I’m confused. What exactly does that mean?

Have you ever heard someone say “Less is more.” Or “More is better than less.” So, when it comes to dating is it more or less that wins? For example, “I’m not tryin’ to be rude, I’m just being real…” (News flash. When you put rude and real in the same sentence, they mean one in the same. Claim it! Don’t be scared). More is not better than less. Contrary to what you say, The more “rude” you are the less “real” others see. In your case, the less you say, the better!

On the other hand, saying less is not always more of a good thing either. “Call/text me”, you say. Or “Send me a message (online), you say. So, I do. And I find myself doing all the talking. Why is that? You say you’re not that much of a talker or that you are a shy/quiet guy. Paaaaah-leeeeeeze. You just don’t have much, a lot anything good to say. Humor me why don’t you?

When it comes down to it, I need more. I want more. I like, love, desire more.

So, more or less what say you?

One thought on “More or Less

  1. I say more. I want to hear the other person’s explanation. Less would leave me wondering what it was all about. Conversation is free.

    Like

Leave a Reply

