Yes I Am!

Recently I went to a birthday party.

Hello. How are you? Nice to meet you. Ya know, the friendly meet and greet time. I say hello to a friend of mine standing with another woman. I turn to the other woman afterwards, extend my right hand to her and kindly introduce myself.

“Hi, I’m such an such “, she says shaking my hand. “Very nice to meet you.”, I reply. “Are you the author of the two books (YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME?! and the sequel YOU HAVE LOST YOUR MIND!)?!”, she quickly says with excitement smiling at me. “Why, yes. Yes I am!”😃.

She began to share she read my books over breakfast, how much she enjoyed them and it was her daughter ( which happen to be my friend’s mother) whom shared them with her. Wow! Nice! I made a good first impression and didn’t even know it!

You never know who you’re going to meet, for you may have already made a good first impression before you actually meet for the first time.

Question: When have you made a good first impression without even knowing it?

3 thoughts on “Yes I Am!

  1. Love both of the books, can’t wait for the next book! And with your personality anyone would be blessed to know you and read those amazing yet unbelievable books of yours 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

