Let’s Be Frank 

 What does it mean when someone says “Let’s be frank?”  

Who is Frank?, you say.  No. I’m not talk about who is Frank



(Sinatra )

Frank, to me, is a gentleman, extremely charming in nature and puuure chocolate 😍 

I mean, he IS the perfect man for me!  I just love the man!  ‘Cause he treats me the way I want to be treated when I need to be needed. 

Some people say “He’s no good for me…” And I need to give him up.  Well, listen people….



I digress.

I’m not even talking about what ( or where), such as a place that serves 100% beef frank hot dogs.  I’m talking about what is frank?   Some say frank is being honest, sincere, and telling the truth,  frank meaning to be direct, straightforward and unreserved in speech coming from the late Latin word ‘Francus’, meaning ‘free.’  

As I am sitting here writing, an old episode of Extreme Couponing came on TLC.  A couple had been dating for a while.  She wanted to be engaged, but had a budget for him buying the ring.  They even went ring shopping together where she picked out her ring for him to buy later once they were able to save at least $500 on their next shopping spree.  Like a little puppy, he agreed.  Really?!  Girlfriend, how can you say you want a relationship when you control everything in the relationship…including the man. 😳  And boyfriend, come on now.  Get your balls  manhood back, boy!  Well, he must’ve heard me because he bought the ring without her, on his credit, and proposed to her at the end of the shopping spree with a handmade book of coupons (since she liked couponing so much) telling her how much he loved her.  That’s what I’m talking about, man!!!

So, when it comes to love and relationships let’s be frank!  Being frank doesn’t mean being  phoney or rude.  It just means you know what you want and going for it.  Name it, claim it and own it!  No matter what, where or who😉

Yo, I ‘ll tell you what I want, what I really really want

So, tell me what you want, what you really really want

Question: What is frank to you in a relationship? Why?


I Just Love The Man ~ Jones Girls 

Wannabe ~ Spice Girls 



7 thoughts on “Let’s Be Frank 

  1. Being “frank” to me is about being honest/real…I hardly use the phrase but when I do I’m just asking for truth… even if its something I don’t wanna hear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

