The End or the Beginning?

Summertime is supposed to be a time for fun, sun and lots of rest and relaxation.  This was not the case for me this summer.  This summer, this summer I expected all that.  However, what I got was far from it.

For the first time, I was bullied at the workplace by my fellow peers and colleagues.😳 I couldn’t believe it.  Bullying, you say?  Yes, bullying.  When you are  strongly influenced or encouraged emotionally, physically , financially to say or do something someone else wants you to and definitely not what you want, that’s bullying.

🎵 No matter the attack, I won’t turn back;  this means war–this means war

i just kept a smile on my face and  “Kill ’em with kindness” approach😄  When they would frown, I would smile.  When they would smile, I would smile from ear to ear.  I brought inimage

I had midday pick-me-ups 24/7 image

🎵 But I’m singing all is well.  No matter the attack, I won’t turn back; this means war–this means war

A-n-d, never let them see me sweat.  On the very last day, I gave every person on my crew aimage

with a note saying ” Thank you for being a part of my team this summer!”😜

📢🎵 And I am telling you, I ‘m not going….and you and you and you, you’re gonna love me! 📢😛

This experience was definitely an eye opener for me.  It made me remember meeting a young lady name Jade Acher, Founder of J.A.B. “Jade Against Bullying.”  

http://www.jadeagainstbullying.com
http://www.jadeagainstbullying.com

She and her mom started this organization because “at an early age of 9, she was the target of bullying by her classmates and peers.  Over the next few years, this would cause her to spiral into a deep depression and at the age of 12 she attempted to take her own life.”  Family, friends and a school counselor intervened and today she is able to share her story with everyone.

So is this the end or the beginning?  I say it is the beginning to an end AND an end for a new beginning 😀

Bullying is no joke.  I took a JAB at it and, like Jade, was able to overcome it.  I took the pledge NOT to bully.  So should YOU.

War by Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago

And I Am Telling You (Dreamgirls) by Jennifer Hudson

#war, #allinthenameoflove.com, #J.A.B., #girls, #boys, #women, #men, #relationships, #nobullying, #love, #dating, #you, #me, #beginningtoanend, #endforanewbeginning, #Starbucks, #chocolate, #westernbagel, #mycherieamourblog.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “The End or the Beginning?

  1. Bullying can happen at any age or stage of your life. I’m glad you stayed true to youself and continued being the loving person you are. But at the same token, making them aware of their actions and how they are not exceptable is important as well. Stay strong!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I agree. I keep hearing in my mother’s words in my head “Think before you speak, Chérie “, but all I want to do is be the daughter of a sailor and Go off. Instead, I would smile, begin to sing a happy song in my head and just walk away. Lol
      A book entitled SHOWING OUR TRUE COLORS (by Mary Miscisin) helped me a lot. Thank you for appreciating the ‘orange ‘ in me!😜

      Like

Leave a Reply

