S. πŸ˜„. S.

Can you imagine? In order to get to the top, all you need to do is step up?!   

Standing  in front of  this escalator, with the sunlight shining down on it, it was truly momentous.  I was star struck.  “Are you waiting for someone?”, I hear and turn around. “No.”, I said. “Just taking it all in.” πŸ˜ƒ  So, I took a step closer. And then, another I was on my way. 

🎡 Movin’ on up… I loudly hear playing in my head as I rise higher and higher.

Well we’re movin on up,

To the east side.

To a deluxe apartment in the sky.

Movin on up,

To the east side.

We finally got a piece of the pie.


fish don’t fry in the kitchen.

beans don’t burn on the grill.

 Took a whole lotta tryin’,

just to get up that hill.

now we’re up in the big leagues.

gonna get my turn at bat.

as long as we live, it’s you and me baby.

ain’t nothin’ wrong with that.

Well we’re movin on up…


Once I reach the top, it was all so surreal. I had a moment.  An S. πŸ˜ƒ. S. (Stairs Onto Success) moment.

No more living in a dream. I’m going to live my dreams. As FLOTUS said, I’m going to live my life out loud.  2017 I’m ready.
Question: Do you have an S. πŸ˜„. S. moment? Please share.


Movin’ On Up ~ Theme From The Jeffersons 

Leave a Reply

