What Would You (Pooh) ????

Catching up on my reading, I came across this article in the November issue of O Magazine ( Yes, I’m a little behind. But, let’s stay focused! Lol).  The picture with the “Unfriend” button first caught my eye. It was very intriguing to me and I began to ponder the thought for a long time. Then I saw the article.  The article was entitled Make Your Feed More Friendly.  So, I read the article.  Then, I began to think some more.

First, let’s talk about friends. You have your childhood friends ( the friends you grew up with), your family-friends (true like blue, thick or thin always there to the end), you’re acquaintance-friends (friends you very rarely see and/or talk to), your friends you love๐Ÿ˜, your bestie/best friends (you guys are tight like spandex!), the friends you hate๐Ÿ˜ก, your friend-enemies (can’t stand the sight of them, much less be around them!) and your social-media friends (people you know only online). So, does that make a difference? Is that important? 

Then, I began to think about the article. “It’s easy to see what others are doing and desire what they have.” Okay. I agree. Which then begins to make me think I don’t want to un-friend “others”, I want to be-friend them! I mean, ๐ŸŽค Getting to know you, getting to know all about you๐Ÿ˜„ That’s my new bestie! Then, I began to reflect upon the ending of the article and actually un-friending people because “…images we’re ogling…don’t depict the truth of people’s lives.” Hmmm. 

So, then I start to think what if it does depict their true thoughts, feelings and lives??  What if what you are seeing is not something your ogling, but something that makes you frown looking at it? What if your friend is constantly posting negative things? Whether it is  an original post of their own, a re-post of someone else or commenting on a post with the same negative, angry, and even condescending spirt?  Their views are definitely not your views, but you’re friends (Or so you say), right??? Do you un-friend them? Double hmmm.

Well, Pooh

 

Pinterest
  #NationalWinnieThePoohDay I turn to you. 

I know you have friends.

Playbuzz
Disney Clip Art Galore
 

Pooh, are thinking about my question or are you thinking about 

Disney
Yes, Pooh, I know you love eating 
Disney Wiki
and when you’re all done, 
Comic Vine Game Spot

full belly and all, you can’t help but 
Wikia

sit and dream, ๐ŸŽต Dreamin’

Disney Clip Art Galore

about honey. I get it. I’m the same way with popcorn. 

ABCs and Garden Peas

Like a kid, 


I want to keep it for myself. 

Popcornopolus Blog

I get it, but let’s stick to the question at the moment. 

๐ŸŽต What would you do 

Joeyfullystated

Question: What Would You Do (Pooh) ?????


Dreamin’ ~ Vanessa Williams 

What Would You Do ~ City High

2 thoughts on “What Would You (Pooh) ????

  1. Good food for thought! I personally choose not to unfriend those that I consider friends, regardless of what they post. However, what I WILL do in unfollow them so that I am not subjected to seeing their posts. Ah ha! Win-win situation there ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

